National Academies

The National Tennis Academy is scheduled to open in Brisbane in early 2021.

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Chris Mahony as Head of National Tennis Academy (NTA) and Brent Larkham as NTA Head Coach, who will work with the following six coaches who have been appointed to work in the NTA: David Taylor, Nicole Kriz, Andrew Roberts, Mark Draper, Anthony Richardson and Des Tyson.

Tennis Australia has also appointed experienced coach Paul Vassallo to the newly created role of Director of Talent. Vassallo will oversee the National Development Squads across the country.

In the lead up to the opening of the National Tennis Academy, we continue to work through a number of areas we know you will have queries on, including athlete selection, educational and accommodation offerings, and ensuring we are providing COVID safe environments to all our athletes.

We will update this page with more information as it is confirmed and if you have any further questions, contact us here.