Victoria – Metropolitan Region

Season #1 2021 Dates

Sunday 2nd May 2021 Make up (due to inclement weather) 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 9th May 2021 Make up (due to inclement weather) 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 16th May 2021 Round 1 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 23rd May 2021 Round 2 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 30th May 2021 Round 3 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 6th June 2021 Round 4 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 20th June 2021 Round 5 1:00pm-5:00pm

KEY DATES – SEASON #2  2021

The Super 10s is a competition for the up and coming 10 and under tennis players within Victoria. Those players who register will attend a Selection Day where they will compete against other players in their respective age group where Tennis Australia staff and additional managers will evaluate their eligibility on the day. From the Selection Day and from recent tournament/competition results 32 boys and 32 girls will be selected to compete in the Super 10’s season. These players will be placed in to teams of four, be assigned a Tennis Australia qualified coach/team manager (who will be on court to support them throughout the competition) and will compete in a round robin format against the other teams respectively. Played with green ball, this competition allows the best 10/u athletes in the state to come together and receive quality matchplay against their peers. They have the opportunity to compete in a team and receive advice and support from their team manager.

Selection Day – Sunday 25th July 2021

Where – Dendy Park Tennis Club

Registration Deadline – July 11th 2021 – Entries will be first in, first served and capped at 100 players.

Season Dates:

Term 3

Sunday 25th July 2021 Selection Day 1:00pm- 7:00pm
Sunday 1st August 2021 Round 1 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 8th August 2021 Round 2 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 15th August 2021 Round 3 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 22nd August 2021 Round 4 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 29th August 2021 Round 5 1:00pm-5:00pm

 

Term 4

Sunday 17th October 2021 Round 1 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 24th October 2021 Round 2 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 31st October 2021 Round 3 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 7th November 2021 Round 4 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday 14th November 2021 Round 5 1:00pm-5:00pm

Below are some key competencies to consider when referring players;

Key Competencies:

  • Differentiate speed and spin on first and second serves
  • Rally crosscourt with partner 10–15 shots varying height over the net, depth, speed and spin
  • Use approach, drive volley, volley and overhead in an offensive way
  • Keep great posture and maintain balance from a wide, narrow, and one-legged base
  •  Display independence; pack their own bag for matches and practice, and complete a regular warm-up   routine and practice regularly without the coach

Age eligibility 

All players must be 10 years old or younger throughout the entire season they are selected in.

How to register 

Register Here

For more information contact Bernhard Goerlitz – Talent Operations Manager VIC.

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 0478 479 447

2019 Australian Open Super 10s January 23 2019 Photo Fiona Hamilton/Tennis Australia