29 May 2024 | Tennis SA

Tennis SA is delighted to announce significant updates to its Board, set to drive the sport forward in the state. Following recent elections and appointments, the composition of the board reflects a diverse array of talents and experiences, poised to elevate tennis at all levels.

Tim Crichton has been appointed to join the Tennis SA Board from 1 July 2024, set to serve a 3-year term.

Tim joins the board with an illustrious career spanning over 35 years in the realm of tennis, bringing a wealth of experience to the table. His journey encompasses competing on the ATP tour and gracing the courts of Grand Slam tournaments. Beyond his achievements on the court, Crichton also boasts over 20 years of financial experience within both Australian and international consulting and commercial organisations.

His strategic insights and deep-rooted understanding of the game are poised to make a significant contribution on the Tennis SA Board.

With a proven track record of fostering inclusivity and driving grassroots participation, Ann Marie Lush has also been elected to join the Tennis SA Board from 1 July 2024, serving a 2-year term.

Lush’s dedication to expanding the reach of tennis is exemplified through her successful delivery of two Tennis Australia Cultural and Linguistically Diverse (CALD) grants for Glenlea Tennis Club and Langman and Ley Tennis Academy. These initiatives have not only attracted a more diverse pool of players to the sport but have also bolstered CALD and junior participation, laying the foundation for a more vibrant tennis community. Lush’s active involvement in various tennis clubs and committees underscores her commitment to advancing the sport at the grassroots level.

Joanna Lydeamore and Brandon Oster have been re-elected to the board for a further three years, reaffirming their steadfast dedication to the development of tennis in the state.

Col Lawson and Kerry Morrow will conclude their terms on the board on 30 June 2024, having made invaluable contributions to the growth and development of tennis in South Australia. Tennis SA extends its heartfelt gratitude to Lawson and Morrow for their dedication and service.

As the Tennis SA Board welcomes new members and bids farewell to departing ones, the organisation remains steadfast in its commitment to fostering excellence and inclusivity across all facets of the sport. With a dynamic mix of experience and innovation, the board is poised to chart an exciting course for tennis in South Australia, inspiring players of all ages and backgrounds to embrace the sport with passion and enthusiasm.


As of 1 July 2024, the Tennis SA Board will comprise of:

Philip Roberts, President

Liz Campbell

Julie Day

Joanna Lydeamore

Natalie Morley

Brandon Oster

Gary Stratford

David To

Tim Crichton

Ann Marie Lush