11 April 2024 | Tennis SA

Held on Saturday 27 April at the Adelaide Convention Centre – Panorama Ballroom, the Tennis SA Awards Night will celebrate and recognise players, coaches, clubs, communities, volunteers and officials for their service to the sport in South Australia.

Book your tickets now

Congratulations to our finalists for 2024:

Most Outstanding 30+ Tennis Senior


  • Martin Richards
  • Henry Young 

Most Outstanding Inclusion Initiative


  • SA Blind and Low Vision
  • Break Back
  • Craig Palfrey Tennis

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability


  • Andriana Petrakis
  • Mark Haskett
  • Nicholas Costa

Excellence in Officiating

  • Ann Langman
  • Marija Lentic
  • Roger Gonzalez

Most Outstanding Club-based Competition 


  • Fiery 3’s – Greenacres Tennis Club
  • Playford Internal League
  • SPTC Red & Orange Ball “Rackets and Rascals”

Most Outstanding Tournament

  • Lucindale Easter Tournament
  • MDTC Open Championships
  • JDS – Seacliff Tennis Club 

Most Outstanding School


  • Saint Ignatius’ College
  • Torrens Valley Christian School
  • SA School and Services for Vision Impaired

Most Outstanding Coach – Club


  • Adam Fonfe
  • Craig Mousley
  • Theadora Kiparoglou

Most Outstanding Coach – Rural


  • Sam Clayson
  • Sarah-Jane Albrecht
  • John Pick 

Volunteer Achievement Award – City/Hills


  • Damian McGee
  • Caitlin Davies and Priscilla Vokolos
  • Emma Jones

Volunteer Achievement Award – Rural


  • Bec Burford
  • Cam and Ruby Foulis

Most Outstanding Tennis Club – City/Hills


  • Greenacres Tennis Club
  • Golden Grove Tennis Club
  • Prospect Tennis Club

Most Outstanding Tennis Club – Rural


  • Mount Gambier Tennis Club
  • Renmark Tennis Club
  • Strathalbyn Tennis Club

Winners of the following awards will also be announced on the night:

  • Most Outstanding Coach – Development
  • Doris Boyce Medal (best and fairest female tennis player)
  • Ray Burr Medal (best and fairest male tennis player)
  • Gwen Thiele Memorial Trophy (best 18/u female tennis player)
  • Don Turnbull Trophy (best 18/u male tennis player)
  • Most Outstanding Council or Government Department

The Tennis SA State League and Metro League premiership winners and award winners will also be presented on the night.


  • Date: Saturday 27 April
  • Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre l The Panaroma Ballroom
  • Time: 6:00 pm arrivals, 6:30 pm start
  • Dress: Formal
  • Tickets include three course meal, four-hour beverage package and entertainment

Single ticket – $130

Table of 10 – $1200 per table of 10
Under 18 single ticket – $110

CLICK HERE for more information

CLICK HERE to book a ticket