18 October 2023 | Tennis SA

Tennis SA has today announced the player field for the third edition of the Tennis SA State League All Stars.

Tennis SA, in conjunction with the Naracoorte Lucindale Council and Lucindale Country Club, will host the event in Lucindale on Saturday 25 November 2023.

The state’s highest level competition will visit the Limestone Coast following the highly successful events held in Port Lincoln and the Riverland in previous years.

The All Stars will be headlined by former Indian Davis Cup player and back-to-back Tennis SA State League Player of the Year Ashwin Vijayaragavan, alongside three-time Tennis SA State League All Star Hayley Riessen.

The event will be officially opened and teams will be revealed when players attend An Evening with the Stars inside Blanche Cave at the Naracoorte Caves National Park on Friday 24 November.

The Tennis SA State League All Stars match will commence at 11:30 am on Saturday 25 November. The eight Tennis SA State League players will be joined by eight local tennis players representing tennis clubs from around the region to make two teams for the match consisting of singles, doubles and mixed doubles.

The All Stars will then take part in tourism activities showcasing the local region on Sunday 26 November.

“We are so excited to see the player list ahead of the Tennis SA State League All Stars match,” Naracoorte Lucindale Council CEO Trevor Smart said.

“This is an outstanding line up of players and we can’t wait to welcome them to our region next month.

“The All Stars match is shaping up to be a wonderful celebration of tennis in the Limestone Coast and we look forward to the community really embracing this event.”

Tennis SA State League All Stars
Hamish Bartos (Trinity Gardens Tennis Club)
Jieyi Chen (Happy Valley/Glenunga Tennis Clubs)
Dale Nixon (Trinity Gardens Tennis Club)
Isabella O’Reilly (Peake Gardens Riverside Tennis Club)
Hayley Riessen (Happy Valley/Glenunga Tennis Clubs)
Kristina Tai (Memorial Drive Tennis Club)
Sean Van Rensburg (Peake Gardens Riverside Tennis Club)
Ashwin Vijayaragavan (Tea Tree Gully Tennis Club)

The Tennis SA State League All Stars will be joined by the following eight local players:
Bianca Cunneen (Kingston Tennis Club)
Leanne Graetz (Lucindale Tennis Club)
Sam Graetz (Lucindale Tennis Club)
Eliza Handbury (Lucindale Tennis Club)
Matt Menz (Kingston Tennis Club)
Poppy Moyle-Read (Naracoorte Tennis Club)
Egan Regnier (Robe Tennis Club)
Andrew van den Hurk (Uniting Tennis Club)

Teams will be announced on Friday 24 November.