NSW Country Championships

NSW Country Championships is back for 2021!

The highly anticipated event will return to the scenic coastal town of Forster from Friday June 25 – Friday July 2!

The NSW Country Championships is an event that is steeped in history and considered to be the most prestigious Country Tennis event on the Tennis NSW Calendar.

Since the 1920’s the best Country Juniors and Seniors have competed for the more than 30 perpetual trophies on offer.  Previous winners include Tony Roche, Mark Edmondson, Jason Stoltenberg, Evonne Goolagong Cawley, Jan O’Neill (nee Lehane) and in more recent times Nathan Healey and Ashley Fisher.

Each year the event attracts more than 800 participants and spectators to the week-long event. In the past, this tournament has been hosted at regional centres such as Newcastle, Gosford, Tuggerah, Wollongong and Forster.

This year is lining up to be more than just a tennis tournament. There will be activities and events for everyone. Stay tuned as we release an exciting week of activations for everyone to get involved in. Stay tuned as we release an exciting week of activations for everyone to get involved in!


Entries are now open!

* Note that these tournaments are country closed events

To download the activations calendar click here

Activations & Event Information

Sunday 27th June – JT Warm up camp with Jaslyn Hewitt-Shehadie

  • Register upon completing your tournament entry!
  • $5 per player


  •  16 Under Boys 8:00 – 8:45am
  • 16 Under Girls 8:45 – 9:30am
  • 14 Under Boys 9:30 – 10:15am
  • 14 Under Girls 10:15 – 11:00am
  • 12 Under Boys 11:00 – 11:45am
  • 12 Under Girls 11:45 – 12:30pm
  • 10 Under Boys 12:30 – 1:15pm
  • 10 Under Girls 1:15 – 2:00pm

Monday 28th June – PRO-AM Fundraiser with Casey Dellacqua & Jaslyn Hewitt-Shehadie

  • Enter your teams for an evening of round robin tennis and social networking! All proceeds will be donated to the local SES network!
  • $100 per team of four, or $25 per individual entry
  • Click here to enter the Pro-Am

Tuesday 29th June – Open Board Session & Networking Drinks