The Tennis Country Management Committee is a Tennis NSW Board Appointed Sub Committee, chaired by a Director of Tennis NSW and consisting of a representative from each of the six regional committees along with at least 2 additional Director of Tennis NSW.

The Tennis Country Management Committee holds oversight of the six regions that make up NSW Tennis Country and the six Regional Committee that govern those regions.

The six regions that make up the Regions of NSW Tennis Country include:

North East, North West, Northumberland, Central West, South West and South East.

The Tennis Country Management Committee holds ultimate oversight into all Regional Match Play Series Events (RMS) however, RMS events are administered by each respective regional committee.

The Tennis Country Management Committee also holds oversight of the NSW Tennis Country Series events and the Closed NSW Tennis Country Championships, along with providing the final approval on the Tennis NSW Tournament and Event Calendar as it relates to events in Regional NSW.

The Tennis Country Management Committee holds final authority relating to the selection of representative players and handles any appeals that may arise from regional representative selections.

Tennis Country Management Committee

Name Position
Brett Bevan Chairperson & Director Tennis NSW
Robert Nienhuis Director Tennis NSW
Andrew Mitton Director Tennis NSW
Kellie Stares SC South East Representative
Matthew Hort South West Representative
Carey Sinden Central West Representative
Alex Silcock Northumberland Representative
Nick Martin North West Representative
Vacant North East Representative
Jaslyn Hewitt-Shehadie Management Representative (Non-Voting)


2024 Tennis Country Series Events

Click here to view the 2024 Tennis Country Series Rules & Regulations

Click here to view the 2024 Tennis Country Series – Points Ladder

Date Event Location Enter
3-4 February TCS Northumberland Gosford Enter here
24-25 February TCS Central West Nepean Enter here
2-3 March TCS Central West Bathurst Enter here
23-24 March TCS South East Shoalhaven Enter here
27-28 April TCS North East Sawtell Enter here
22-23 June TCS South East Ulladulla Enter here
10-11 August TCS Northumberland Newcastle Enter here
24-25 August TCS North West Tamworth Enter here
7-8 September TCS South West Goulburn Enter here
26-27 October TCS South East Wollongong Enter here
30 Nov – 1 Dec TBC TBC TBC


Regional Matchplay Series
Regional Matchplay Series (RMS) events are round robin singles events, primarily aimed at junior players and local open levelled players.
Find out more
Regional State League
Regional State League was reinstated in 2022 with the Northern and Southern round conferences being held in Terms 1 and Terms 2. Regional State League is designed for girls and boys in the age groups 11 Under, 13 Under and 15 Under.
Find out more
Tennis Country Series
The Tennis Country Series has been designed to provide our regions with competitive playing opportunities for Open level players.
Find out more
Country Championships
The NSW Country Championships is an event that is steeped in history and considered to be the most prestigious Country Tennis event on the Tennis NSW Calendar.
Find out more
Player Development Pathway
This program is tailored for regional players to help each player achieve his or her own potential without the need to travel great distances or travel into Sydney on a regular basis.
Find out more
Northumberland Interclub
The Northumberland Interclub Series provides an opportunity for players in the Northumberland region to represent their club in a home-and-away format, across eight rounds + finals.
Find out more
South Coloured Ball Series
The South Coloured Ball Series caters to all our young players out there. It has been designed for Red Ball, Orange Ball and Green Ball players, allowing kids to compete at their own level and in a fun, friendly, inclusive and safe environment.
Find out more