Tennis NSW is the largest of the eight state and territory member associations and currently supports 511 Clubs, Associations and Court Operators and over 100,000 registered participants.

It is Tennis NSW’s role to coordinate, manage and promote the sport of tennis in NSW and in doing so, support and service our Members. Our core purpose is to help everyone in NSW have fun playing tennis for life (more people playing more tennis for longer).

Tennis NSW is governed by a Board of Directors:

  • Greg Doyle: President
  • Wayne Pascoe: Vice President
  • Wendy Saville (Country)
  • Andrew Mitton (Country)
  • Ginette Porteous (Metro)
  • Glenn Sanford (Metro)
  • Jonathan Sweeney (Independent Director)
  • Trudy Vonhoff (Independent Director)
  • Chris Woodland (Court Operator)

The Tennis NSW organisational structure is based around six key business units with access to a shared services team provided by Tennis Australia (TA) based in Melbourne, VIC.  A number of the NSW teams also include TA staff based in NSW which are integrated into the structure as well.

Tennis NSW’s Strategic Plan can be found here.

The key departments and business units in NSW are as follows:

Chief Executive Officer

TNSW CEO and Apia International Sydney Tournament Director: Lawrence Robertson

Business Services

Business Services Manager: Melissa Achten
Membership and Club Coordinator: Evan O’Neill
Membership and Club Coordinator: Michelle Howe (maternity leave)
Membership and Administration Assistant: Nikita Sayle
Australian Tennis Museum Curator: Joanne Sippel


Interim Participation Manager: Troy Smith
School Development Coordinator: Nicole Shanahan
Senior Participation Leader, North West: Ken Wray
Participation Leader, South West: Brendan Lee
Participation Leader, Sydney East/North: Daniela Scivetti
Participation Leader, Sydney South/West: Mark Barreca
Participation Leader, North East: Kylie Hunt
Participation Leader, South East: Kristina Pejkovic
Participation Leader, Central West: Susan Harris
Participation Leader, Northumberland: Maurice Murphy
Coach Development Manager: Tim Hill
Coach Development Coordinator: Sam Bradshaw
Coach Development Administrator: Margaret Parker

Places to Play

Places to Play Manager: Adam Renfrey
Facility Operations Manager: Shaun Mulraney
Places to Play Operations Coordinator: Anthony Dagata

Tournaments and Competitions

Interim Tournaments and Leagues Manager: Matt Starr
Interim Tournaments Coordinator: Susan Harris
Leagues and Events Coordinator: Melanie Cantwell
Leagues and Events Coordinator: Michael Spry
Officiating Development Coordinator: Martin Oosthuysen


Marketing and Communications Manager: VACANT
Marketing and Communications Coordinator: VACANT
Event Operations Manager: Kim Dannoun

Athlete Development

National Talent Development Manager: Callum Beale
National Academy & Talent Development Manager NSW: Jaslyn Hewitt-Shehadie
Development Team 12-15 Girls: Raphael Durek
Development Team 12-15 Boys: Simon Ede
Development Team 16-18 Girls: Nicole Kriz
Development Team 16-18 Boys: Jarrad Bunt
Pro-Tour Men’s Coach: David Moore
Physical Performance Coach: Matthew Smith
National Wheelchair Coach: Vernon Cheung

Tennis World at Sydney Olympic Park Tennis Centre

Tennis World SOPTC Manager: Tim White
Tennis World SOPTC Coaching Coordinator: Dave Berthon
Customer Services Coordinator: Tijana Bogdanovic
Programs and Competitions Coordinator: Simon Keogh
Pro Shop: Mitchell Tower
SOPTC Grounds Keeper: Adrian O’Connor

TA Shared Financial Services

Beginning 1 July 2013, Tennis NSW commenced a new shared financial services arrangement with Tennis Australia.  The staff listed below are based in Melbourne, VIC but provide financial services to the Tennis NSW business.

  • TA Financial Controller: Janine Paranavitana
  • TA Shared Services Accountant: Chelsea Choi
  • TA Accounts Receivable and payable: Donna Godfrey
  • TA Payroll Accountant: Angela Cavarra
  • TA HR Business Partner: Faye Pratt

For more information or to speak to one of our friendly members of staff please call 1800 15 30 40.