Hall of Fame

The Tennis NSW Hall of Fame recognises outstanding individuals (players, coaches, umpires and administrators) who have shown dedication, commitment and made a significant contribution to tennis in the state of NSW over a considerable period of time. Hall of Fame recipients have high levels of achievement in a way that contributes to the performance of athletes to the development and status of tennis as an Australian sport.


Name Inducted
John Alexander OAM 2020
Mark Edmondson 2020
Evonne Goolagong Cawley AO OBE 2018
Lesley Bowrey 2017
David Hall OAM 2016
John Bromwich 2015
Fred Stolle 2014
Lew Hoad 2013
Jan O’Neill 2013
Thelma Long* 2012
Tony Roche AO OBE 2011
John Newcombe AO OBE 2011
Margaret Court AM MBE 2010
Ken Rosewall 2009