NSW State Teams Championships

NSW State Teams Championships are two day invitational tournaments for the top juniors in the 10/Under, 12/Under and 14/Under age groups across each region in NSW.

State Teams Championships resemble Davis Cup and Fed Cup ties, providing the benefit of on court managers and the opportunity to compete in a team environment.

The Championships use a round robin format with play offs for each team in the finals round to decide final standings.


NSW State Teams Event Guides

Lesley Bowrey Cup & Ken Rosewall Cup – 2018

Tony Roche Cup & Jan O’Neill Cup – 2018

John Whittaker & Dorn Fogarty Cup – 2018



Current NSW State Teams Champions


2018 – 14/U State Teams Championships

Ken Rosewall Cup Lesley Bowrey Cup
Metropolitan Flames Metropolitan Lightning
James McCabe India Schreiber
Rodney Peyasi Jade Russell
Steven Mitchell Samantha Lavers
Manager: Darren Polkinghorne Manager: Daniel Sheining


2018 – 12/U State Teams Championships

Tony Roche Cup Jan O’Neill Cup
Metropolitan Lightning Metropolitan Flames
Luka Medojevic Milana Dejanovic
Christopher Sousou Elektra Arseniou
Jamie Crow Audrey Aulia
Archie Kind Gabby Gregg
Manager: Alex Mitton Manager: Kristina Pejkovic


2018 – 10/U State Teams Championships

John Whittaker Cup Dorn Fogarty Cup
Metropolitan Lightning Metropolitan Lightning
Myron Papadimitriou Giselle Guillen
Aarush Sethupathi Bhavya Bhardwaj
Miles Phijidvijan Natalie Gaft
Jamie Thompson Amy Gray
Manager: Lisa Catto Manager: Scott Fletcher