2 March 2018 | Tennis NSW

Vice President and long-standing Board Director Wayne Pascoe has been appointed President of Tennis NSW.

Along with a wealth of business experience, Mr Pascoe also brings serious tennis credentials to the role. As a competitive player in the 1970’s he achieved an ATP ranking of 198 and was a member of the winning Australian team in the World Over 60’s Seniors event in Miami last year.

Mr Pascoe worked for Colliers International for 11 years before starting his own commercial property advisory business which he has successfully led for the past 19 years. Having held a position on the Tennis NSW Board since 2011, Mr Pascoe is a passionate supporter of the sport and has been a driving force for continuing the growth of tennis within NSW.

“I learned to love tennis on our court at home at the age of five and nothing has changed. I’m both honoured and humbled to be elected by the Board to lead Tennis NSW and to give something back,” Mr Pascoe said.

“We are lucky to have a sport that everyone can play for life and is fun, healthy and inclusive for the whole family. I look forward to working closely with the Board, Tennis NSW team and most importantly our associations, clubs and coaches to grow our great game, to get more people on the tennis court and to promote our world-class events.”

Mr Pascoe paid tribute to former President, Greg Doyle, who is stepping down from the role for both personal and professional reasons.

“Greg has served tennis in NSW tirelessly for more than 20 years – firstly as an employee and more recently as a Director and President, and his contribution to both Tennis NSW and the sport during this time cannot be underestimated,” Mr Pascoe said.

“On behalf of our Members, my fellow Directors and the staff of Tennis NSW, we would like to extend our sincere thanks for all he has done for our sport.”

Mr Doyle joined the Tennis NSW Board in 2007 and was elected President in 2013.

“I have truly enjoyed my time as President at Tennis NSW, working with an extraordinary team that has helped shape unprecedented growth in tennis across participation and events,” Mr Doyle said.

“It has been an honour to be a part of this journey, and I wish the Board, Wayne Pascoe, Lawrence Robertson and all of Tennis NSW every success in the future,” he said.

Tennis NSW Board Member, Brian Morris, has also resigned from the Board for personal reasons. There are currently three vacancies and the Board will determine the next steps to fill these positions at the April meeting.

Tennis NSW Board

Wayne Pascoe, President
Helen Magill
Andrew Mitton
Kim Warwick
Ryan Henry
Trudy Vonhoff
Jonathan Sweeney