20 October 2023 | Tennis NSW

Last night Tennis NSW hosted the 2023 Tennis NSW Award ceremony, where many amazing members and stakeholders of the NSW tennis community were recognised.

The Awards were hosted by former Grand Slam champion and Broadcaster, Todd Woodbridge at The Renaissance, Lidcombe. The night featured live entertainment and a Q&A session with tennis legends, John Alexander, Rachel McQuillan and David Hall.

Tennis NSW would like to congratulate all 2023 Awards Recipients!

2023 Award Winners
Award Category  Winner
Coaching Excellence – Club White City Tennis
Coaching Excellence – Development John Thompson
Coaching Excellence – Performance Ryan Slarks & Troy McDonald
Coaching Excellence – Operator Stuart Thompson (Grand Slam Tennis)
Most Outstanding 30+ Senior Sanna Bedford
Excellence in Officiating – George Fletcher Award Glenn Toland
Officiating Service Award – Court Supervisor Dzovag Dersahagian
Officiating Service Award – Referee Louise Murphy
Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability Michael Leigh
Most Outstanding League Northumberland Interclub Series
Most Outstanding Event WorldPride Open presented by Tennis Sydney
Excellence in Event Delivery Eli Baylis
Tony Podesta Award – Most Outstanding Inclusion Initiative City Community Tennis | AO Pride, Sydney WorldPride & Rainbow Social Tennis Events
Most Outstanding School St Joseph’s College
Supporting Tennis – Government Byron Bay Shire Council
Most Outstanding Tennis Club or Venue – Metro  Sylvania Waters Tennis Club
Most Outstanding Tennis Club or Venue – Country  Parkes Tennis Club
Young Volunteer Achievement Farisha Khan
Volunteer Achievement Rod Lang
Junior Athlete of the Year – Female Kimiko Cooper
Junior Athlete of the Year – Male Pavle Marinkov
Jim O’Neill Service to Tennis  Brett Thomas
NSW Player of the Year Alex De Minaur

Congratulations once again to all of our incredible Award Recipients, the tennis community thanks you for your efforts and continued dedication to tennis over the past 12 months.