29 September 2023 | Tennis NSW

Tennis NSW are excited to once again be hosting the annual Tennis NSW Awards in 2023. The Awards recognise clubs, organisations and individuals in the NSW tennis community. These awards align with the national Newcombe Medal, Australian Tennis Awards. Winners of a Tennis NSW Award, for which there is an equivalent Newcombe Medal, Australian Tennis Awards category, will be the Tennis NSW nominee for that category.

In 2023, the event will be held at The Renaissance, Lidcombe, with all members of the tennis community welcome.


When: Thursday 19 October

Time: 6:30 – 10:00PM (AEDST)

Where: The Renaissance, Lidcombe

Dress code: Cocktail

Event type: 3-course gala dinner including beer, wine & soft drink

Tickets: $149pp (all inclusive) can be purchased here


Congratulations to all of the finalists of the 2023 Tennis NSW Awards.


Tennis NSW Award Finalists


Coaching Excellence Operator
Blacktown Tennis Centre Stanhope Gardens
Stuart Thompson (Grand Slam Tennis)

Coaching Excellence – Club
Evolve Tennis Academy
Voyager Tennis
White City Tennis

Coaching Excellence – Performance presented by SportsBuild
Ryan Slarks
Troy McDonald

Coaching Excellence – Development presented by Paramount
John Thompson
Ryan Slarks
Yann Saenger

Female Junior Athlete of the Year presented by Australian Surfacing Supplies [GreenSet Worldwide]
Ashlee Narker
Gabby Gregg
Kimiko Cooper
Renee Alame

Male Junior Athlete of the Year presented by California Sports Surfaces
Arato Katsuda-Green
Cruz Hewitt
Jeremy Zhang
Pavle Marinkov

George Fletcher – Excellence in Officiating
Donna Kelso
Glenn Toland
Matthew McAleer

Officiating Service Award – Referee
Catherine Caswell
Louise Murphy

Officiating Service Award – Court Supervisor
Dzovag Dersahagian
Pat Hood

Most Outstanding 30+ Tennis Senior
Brendon Lee Moore
Igor Jovanovic
Sanna Bedford

Most Outstanding Event presented by Prodeuce
2023 O3K JP250 J125 Nepean Easter Open, Junior and Roche Series
WorldPride Open presented by Tennis Sydney

Most Outstanding Inclusion Initiative – Tony Podesta Award
Westside Tennis Club & The Harbour Tennis Academy | Adult Indigenous Tennis Initiative
Bathurst Tennis Centre | Vivability Diversity and Inclusion Program
City Community Tennis | AO Pride, Sydney WorldPride & Rainbow Social Tennis Events
Sydney Sports Management Group | Collective Leisure

Most Outstanding Tennis Club or Venue – COUNTRY presented by Court Craft 
Empire Bay Tennis Club
Parkes Tennis Club
Total Tennis Lake Macquarie

Most Outstanding Tennis Club or Venue – METRO presented by Dynamic Sport Facilities
City Community Tennis
Northern Suburbs Tennis Association – Talus Street
Sylvania Waters Tennis Centre

Volunteer Achievement Award presented by Synthetic Sports Group
Katarina McNamara
Rod Lang
Shivani Lakha

Young Volunteer Achievement Award
Farisha Khan
Maddison Honeyman
Mitchell Unger

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability
Arato Katsuda-Green
Kelly Wren
Michael Leigh

Most Outstanding League presented by Beyond Fire
Northumberland Interclub Series
Sylvania Waters Tennis Centre BWR Singles Competition
Tennis Northern Beaches

Most Outstanding School presented by BPT Group Services
Homebush West Public School
Kincoppal Rose Bay School
St Josephs College

Supporting Tennis Government presented by Light Up Sports
Byron Bay Shire Council
Eurobodalla Shire Council