27 September 2022 | Tennis NSW

In 2022 the event will be held at Waterview, Bicentennial Park with all members of the tennis community welcome. The period of time we are recognising at this year’s awards is November 2021 – September 2022.

We are excited to take the time to reflect on the amazing work of the NSW tennis community. The Tennis NSW Awards are an important event to recognise the great people in our sport.

Ticket sales close: Sunday 16 October 2022

Awards: Sunday 30 October 2022

The following awards will be presented on the night, we are also excited to announce the finalists for each award category:

Female Junior Athlete of the Year

  • Kimiko Cooper
  • Renee Alame
  • Sarah Rokusek

Male Junior Athlete of the Year

  • Jeremy Jin
  • Jeremy Zhang
  • Jiayang Dong

Young Volunteer Achievement

  • Angel Cody
  • Connor Bourke
  • Kajol Chand
  • Kate Vine

Most Outstanding School

  • Hunter Sports High School
  • The McDonald College
  • The Scots College

Coaching Excellence – Operator

  • Matt & Laura Goodwin, Goodwin Tennis
  • Patrick Jensen, City Community Tennis
  • Steve Loeffler, White City Tennis

Coaching Excellence – Performance

  • Jaymon Crabb
  • John Thompson
  • Troy McDonald

Coaching Excellence – Club

  • Craig Louis
  • Evolve Tennis Academy
  • Matt Abbott

Coaching Excellence – Development

  • Luke Bourgeois
  • Simon Ede

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability

  • Ben Weekes
  • Damian Phillips
  • Kelly Wren

Most Outstanding Event

  • 2022 Margaret Court Cup
  • 2022 Nepean Easter

Most Outstanding Inclusive Initiative

  • Adaptive Tennis Hub, City Community Tennis
  • Indigenous Youth Program & Indigenous Adult Tennis Activation, Harbour Tennis Academy & Westside Tennis Club
  • Mums on Mondays & Women on Wednesdays, Marita Morgan & Sonja Balic

Most Outstanding League

  • Lake Macquarie/Newcastle Regional Singles League
  • White City Tennis Super Series Comp

George Fletcher Award – Excellence in Officiating

  • Rick Lavers
  • Dzovag Dershagian

Most Outstanding Club – Metro

  • City Community Tennis
  • Collaroy Tennis Club
  • Heffron Park Tennis Centre

Most Outstanding Club – Regional

  • Byron Bay Tennis
  • Michael Tour Mills-Bar Beach Tennis
  • Total Tennis Mount Hutton

Volunteer Achievement

  • Gary Bewes, Murwillumbah Tennis Club
  • Graham Deaner, St Patrick’s Tennis Club Albury
  • Kylie Eather, Scone Hardcourt Tennis Association

Jim O’Neill Service to Tennis Award

NSW Player of the Year

The NSW Player of the Year and Jim O’Neill – Service to Tennis NSW awards will also be presented on the night.

Congratulations to all the finalists and we look forward to recognising all of the amazing people in our tennis community.

To purchase tickets to the Tennis NSW Awards please click here.

Please note that Life Members, Hall of Fame members and Award finalists will receive a complimentary ticket.