24 November 2021 | Tennis NSW

Tennis NSW held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) last night in an online format. The online nature of the meeting was offered as a COVID measure. During the planning of the AGM, Tennis NSW wanted to ensure that in the event of any localised lockdowns, that all members would have the same opportunity to engage with the meeting, hence the decision to hold the meeting virtually. This format saw a significant increase in member participation in the meeting.

Following the elections for Board Director positions, Wayne Pascoe was elected in the Sydney elected director position and Melissa Achten and Wayne Swaysland were re-elected in the Miscellaneous elected director positions.

The Board and Management of Tennis NSW would like to take this opportunity to thank outgoing Director, Brian Morris for his time on the Board. During his time on the Board, Brian made a significant contribution to tennis in NSW, particularly through his work on the Investment Advisory and Audit & Risk committees.

Following the AGM, the Board of Tennis NSW met to appoint a President. The Board has appointed Melissa Achten as President of Tennis NSW, Melissa has held this position for 12 months and will hold this position for a further three years.

The Board would also like to advise the membership that Angela Ruchin has resigned from the Board of Tennis NSW and the Board will advise further on the recruitment process.

For further information, please contact Company Secretary, Hannah McLean – [email protected].