21 October 2021 | Tennis NSW

Tennis NSW is excited to be hosting the 2021 Tennis NSW Awards evening. This year, due to the impacts of COVID-19, we will be hosting this event virtually. Grand Slam Champion, Casey Dellacqua will be hosting the event in 2021.

We are excited to take the time to reflect on the amazing work of the NSW tennis community over the past 12 months. We welcome you to join us as we live stream the event on our Tennis NSW Facebook page.

DATE: Thursday 28 October
TIME: 7:00pm AEDST
LOCATION: Virtual – Tennis NSW Facebook

The following awards will be presented on the night, we are also excited to announce the finalists for each award category:

Coaching Excellence – Club

  • Adam Feeney
  • Elton Stoney
  • Gemma Eaton

Coaching Excellence – Operator

  • Matt Abbott
  • Steve Loeffler
  • Tim Walter

Coaching Excellence – Development

  • Joe Porley
  • Paul McNamara
  • Yann Saenger

Coaching Excellence – Performance

  • Ben Pyne
  • Dale Martin

Excellence in Officiating – George Fletcher Award

  • Dave Allen
  • Marko Savic
  • Wayne McKewen

Most Outstanding 30+ Senior

  • Mary Gordon
  • Maurie Stephen

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability

  • Ben Weekes
  • Damian Phillips

Most Outstanding Competition

  • Kendall Tennis Club – Friday Junior Comp
  • White City Maccabi – Super Series Comp
  • Northern Suburbs Tennis Association – Adult Night Comp

Most Outstanding Inclusion Initiative

  • Elton Stoney – Blacktown Tennis Centre, Stanhope Gardens
  • Marita Morgan – Adaptive Tennis Hub at City Community Tennis
  • Tony Podesta – The Merrylands Multicultural Girls Program at Hilltop Rd Public School

Most Outstanding School

  • Hilltop Rd Public School
  • Saint Mary’s Catholic Primary School – Northern Beaches
  • Sandon Public School
  • The McDonald College

Most Outstanding Club – Country

  • Bonny Hills Tennis Club
  • Kendall Tennis Club
  • Total Tennis Mount Hutton

Most Outstanding Club or Venue – Metropolitan

  • Collaroy Tennis Club
  • Heffron Park
  • White City Maccabi Tennis Club

Supporting Tennis – Government

  • Central Coast Council
  • Penrith City Council

Volunteer Achievement

  • Brett Thomas
  • Brian Tierney
  • Ruth Hack

Junior Female Athlete of the Year

  • Alana Subasic
  • Ashlee Narker
  • Catherine Aulia
  • Mia Repac

Junior Male Athlete of the Year

  • James McCabe
  • Jeremy Jin
  • Jiayang Dong

The Athlete of the Year and Jim O’Neill – Service to Tennis NSW awards will also be presented on the night.

Congratulations to all the finalists and we look forward to recognising all of the amazing people in our tennis community next Thursday.