15 December 2020 | Tennis NSW

Following a Director Board meeting today, the Board of Tennis NSW announced Melissa Achten as the new Tennis NSW President, for a 12 months term to the conclusion of the 2021 AGM. 

This follows the Board elections held at the Tennis NSW Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 24 November at Sydney Olympic Park Tennis Centre.

During the same AGM, the members also elected Brett Bevan, Errol Carney, Robert Nienhuis and Ronald Heinrich and to the Board of Directors.

The Board welcome the appointment of Melissa Achten as the new President and would like to extend their congratulations to the newly elected Directors.

The Board wish to also acknowledge the service of Kim Warwick as a Tennis NSW Board member and as the outgoing President. Tennis NSW also thanks Ryan Henry, Helen Magill and Andrew Mitton for their time served on the Tennis NSW Board.

Tennis NSW’s purpose is to get more people playing tennis more often. Our vision is aligned with Tennis Australia in our desire to connect more people to tennis across NSW and our role is to empower, engage and help the tennis family grow the game. We look forward to welcoming our new President to lead us into 2021 and beyond.

Tennis NSW Board:
Melissa Achten – President
Warren Green – Vice President
Andrea Galloway FAICD
Anna Wyke
Brett Bevan
Brian Morris
Errol Carney
Robert Nienhuis
Ronald Heinrich AM
Wayne Swaysland