15 May 2019 | Tennis NSW

The 2019 NSW 14/U State Teams Championships were held in Gosford on 11 & 12 May 2019.

Seventy-two players from six regions across NSW and the ACT made their way to the Central Coast to compete for the Lesley Bowrey Cup and the Ken Rosewall Cup. Bowrey won 13 Grand Slam titles in her very successful career, whilst Rosewall won eight Grand Slams over the course of his career.

After two days of well fought tennis in great playing conditions, the Metropolitan Stormers were awarded the Lesley Bowrey Cup, with North West Warriors finishing close as runners-up. The Metropolitan Lightning won the Ken Rosewall Cup, with Metropolitan Stormers placing runners up.

Players and spectators were lucky enough to have Lesley in attendance, who spoke to the players at the presentation and awarded the medals and cups.

A special thanks to Chris Lees, Tony Haworth, Jackie De Vivo and everyone who contributed at Gosford for their hospitality over the weekend.

All team managers were a pleasure to work with and were great leaders for their respective teams. We hope to see you at future Tennis NSW events.

Our excellent tournament referee and court supervisor ensured everything ran smoothly over the two days. Well done to Darren Nash and Jacob Koithra on your efforts during the weekend.

Please find below the results from 1-12 in each of the Cups. Congratulations to all teams!

Lesley Bowrey Cup

Metropolitan Stormers 6-35 defeated North West Warriors 2-22

Metropolitan Stormers

  • Samantha Lavers
  • Milana Dejanovic
  • Avantika Sivanand
  • Manager – Guadalupe Scioscia

North West Warriors

  • Anna Bishop
  • Taya Powell
  • Isabelle Moore
  • Manager – Dale Martin


Ken Rosewall Cup

Metropolitan Lightning 5-27 defeated Metropolitan Stormers 3-22

Metropolitan Lightning

  • Pavle Marinkov
  • Theo Papas
  • Jamie Crow
  • Manager – Rob De Vivo


Metropolitan Stormers

  • Michael Tam
  • Pavle Popovich
  • Archie Kind
  • Manager – Bill McDonald



Please find below the results from 1-12 in each of the Cups. Congratulations to all teams!

Lesley Bowrey Cup Ken Rosewall Cup
1. Metropolitan Stormers 1. Metropolitan Lightning
2. North West Warriors 2. Metropolitan Stormers
3. Metropolitan Flames 3. North East Breakers
3. Metropolitan Lightning 3. Northumberland Thunder
5. Northumberland Thunder 5. A.C.T. Velocity
6. President’s Team 5. Metropolitan Dynamite
7. South West Heat 7. Metropolitan Flames
8. North East Breakers 8. Metropolitan Slammers
9. Metropolitan Dynamite 9. Central West Cyclones
10. South East Waves 10. North West Warriors
11. A.C.T. Velocity 11. South East Waves
12. Central West Cyclones 12. South West Heat


For further results head to;