29 October 2018 | Tennis NSW

On Thursday the 25thof October 2018, Tennis NSW held their first awards evening in over a decade.

We are pleased to say it was a great night, enjoyed by many of the Tennis NSW family at the Sydney Cricket Ground, home to the original NSW Tennis Open.


We were humbled to be joined by many great champions including the legendary Ken Rosewall, former Australian Open Champions Chris O’Neil and Mark Edmondson and many others. We were also joined by Sam Groth and Casey Dellacqua.


Congratulations to all of our winners listed below, who over the past year and beyond have contributed so much to our great sport.


We look forward to seeing everyone at next year’s awards night!


NSW Player of the Year – Alex De Minaur

Jim O’Neil Service To Tennis Award – Terry Stewart & Joan Nicholl

Volunteer achievement award – Terry Stewart

Most Outstanding 35+ Senior – Alan Walsh

Coaching Excellence High Performance – Jarrad Bunt

Coaching Excellence Talent Development – Tony Polack

Coaching Excellence Club – Gemma Eaton

Supporting Tennis Government – City of Wagga Wagga

Most Outstanding Tennis Club Metropolitan – Chatswood Tennis Club

Most Outstanding Tennis Club Country – Tennis Central

Most Outstanding Athlete With A Disability – Kelly Wren

Most Outstanding Australian Ranking Tournament – 2018 NSW Country Championships – Silver AMT/JT

George Fletcher Award Excellence in Officiating – Ricardo Macedo

Junior Male Athlete Of The Year – Rinky Hijikata

Junior Female Athlete Of The Year – Anastasia Berezov