Interdistrict is one of the oldest tennis competitions in Australia, with the first competition between the Metropolitan District Tennis Associations being conducted in 1921.

Over the years many household names have represented their Associations in this competition, including John Bromwich, Dinny Pails, Adrian Quist, Lew Hoad, Ken Rosewall, Bill Bowrey, Kim Warwick, John Alexander, Phil Dent, Jan Lehane, Beryl Penrose, Evonne Goolagong, Diane Fromholtz and Lesley Turner – just to name a few.

Initially, only the 17 Metropolitan Associations participated in the competition. Over the years the competition has been expanded to include near Country Associations as well as some clubs and schools.

2022 Interdistrict Factsheet:

2022 Interdistrict Factsheet Now Available 

Contact List:

Berala-Carramar – Scott Fearnside – [email protected]

Berala-Carramar – Stephen LeRoy – [email protected]

Blacktown – Yvonne Tucker – [email protected]

Canterbury Bankstown – Roger Pitt – [email protected]

Canterbury Bankstown – Adele English – [email protected]

Eastern Suburbs – Jennifer Burns –[email protected]

Eastern Suburbs – Fernando Rios – [email protected]

Fairfield – Joe Porley – [email protected]

Hornsby Kuring-gai – Eddy Watson – [email protected]

Illawarra – Jan Boldeman – [email protected]

Illawarra – Tracy Charas –  [email protected]

North West Sydney Tennis – Clare Perry – [email protected]

North West Sydney Tennis – Mary Baker – [email protected]

North Western – Alvin Maple – [email protected]

Parramatta City Tennis – Terry Rogerson – [email protected]

Parramatta City Tennis – Cathie Billingham – [email protected]

Tennis Macarthur – Michael Jackson – [email protected]

Tennis Macarthur – Lesley Pascoe – [email protected]

Tennis Northern Beaches – Kandice Goodwin – [email protected]

Tennis Northern Beaches – Suzi Ellis – [email protected]

Hills and Hornsby SJTT – Tennis NSW – [email protected]

Greater West SJTT – Tennis NSW – [email protected]

NSTA – Mandy Thomas – [email protected]


For all general Interdistrict enquires, please contact

Ian Campbell – 02 4861 5238 – [email protected]
Stan Pedersen – 0411 248 178 – [email protected]