NSW State Team Championships

NSW State Teams Championships are two day invitational tournaments for the top juniors in the 10/Under, 12/Under and 14/Under age groups across each region in NSW.

State Teams Championships resemble Davis Cup and Fed Cup ties, providing the benefit of on court managers and the opportunity to compete in a team environment.

2022 Calendar 

Date Name Venue Entry Specifics Entry Link
19 & 20 March 12/U NSW State Teams Championships-

Jan O’Neill Cup & Tony Roche Cup

Bathurst Tennis Centre Invitation 0nly
21 & 22 May 14/U NSW State Teams Championships-

Lesley Bowrey Cup & Ken Rosewall Cup

Gosford Tennis Centre Invitation only
22 & 23 October 10/U NSW State Teams Championships-

John Whittaker & Dorn Fogarty Cup

TBC Invitation only

NSW State Teams Event Guides

Lesley Bowrey Cup & Ken Rosewall Cup (14/U) – 2020

Tony Roche Cup & Jan O’Neill Cup (12/U) – 2020

John Whittaker & Dorn Fogarty Cup (10/U) – 2020

Tony Roche Cup & Jan O’Nell Cup (12/U) – 2021 


2021 – 14/U State Teams Championships

Ken Rosewall Cup Lesley Bowry Cup
Metropolitan Lightning Metropolitan Lightning
Jerome Estephan Rianna Alame
Matthew Holl Susannah Su
Minhoon Lee Miranda Xu
Manager: Matt Palatucci Manager: Monique Krutak


2022 – 12/U State Teams Championships

Tony Roche Cup Jan O’Neill Cup
Metropolitan Lighting Metropolitan Dynamite
Ethan Domingo Brooke Komorowski
Oliver Prosek Jessica Fernandez
Jonathan Shao Sofia Colovic
Mikhail Dalichau Alicia Crosbie
Manager: Robert Moh Manager: Shanna Raj


2021 – 10/U State Teams Championships – Not held

John Whittaker Cup Dorn Fogarty Cup
A.C.T. Velocity Metropolitan Flames
Luka Cowles Bhavya Bhardwaj
Zae Dwyer Mia Princip
Bhav Mathur Caroline Hermanns
Ewan Duff Pal Patel
Manager: Alex Nancarrow Manager: Ellise Bowerman