The Regional Matchplay Series (RMS) events are round robin singles events. The series is aimed at providing competitive match play opportunities for aspiring tennis players in the region during the school terms.  Matches played will count toward a player’s verified UTR.

Players must have a Tennis Australia Tournament ID number to enter. This number is an eleven-digit number starting with 66. To obtain your Tournament ID number, please contact the Tennis Australia Customer Support team during business hours on 1800 PLAY TENNIS (1800 752 983) or email [email protected]

All enquiries related to the administration of North West RMS Events are to be directed to the Regional Pathway Coordinator for the region.

North West Regional Matchplay Committee 2023-2025

Name: Position
Nick Martin Chair
Karoline Sardinha Treasurer
Nicole Parkinson Regional Communications
Dale Martin Representative Player Selector
Rick Lavers Lead Official
Vacant Regional Squad Coordinator
Vacant Social and Competitive Play Coordinator

2024 Regional Matchplay Series Events

Date Event Entry link
11/02/2024 Armidale CLICK HERE
25/02/2024 Gunnedah #1 CLICK HERE
17/03/2024 West Tamworth CLICK HERE
05/05/2024 Narrabri #1 CLICK HERE
12/05/2024 Tamworth #1 CLICK HERE
16/06/2024 Gunnedah #2 CLICK HERE
30/06/2024 Inverell CLICK HERE
04/08/2024 Tamworth #2 CLICK HERE
18/08/2024 Narrabri #2 CLICK HERE
01/09/2024 Moree CLICK HERE
15/09/2024 North West Champion of Champions TBA
26 – 27 October Inverell (Northern Foundation Champion of Champions)
22 – 24 November NSW Champion of Champions


2024 North West RMS Pointscore 

2024 Rules and Regulations

2024 Regional Selection Policy

For all updates, please visit the North West Tennis Facebook page


Regional Pathway Coordinator
Megan McDonagh
[email protected]

Lucky loser, Blake Mott advances to the NSW Open quarterfinals
Untitled (1400 x 1050 px)
Wednesday 1 November Day 4 of the NSW Open is complete. Today kicked off with a female Aussie battle on Centre Court, with Alana Parnaby (VIC) and Destanee…
Read more
Thanasi Kokkinakis and Rinky Hijikata both advance to the second round at the NSW Open
Tuesday 31 October Day 3 matches are complete at the NSW Open. Top seed Thanasi Kokkinakis (SA) defeated Filip Peliwo (POL) in straight sets 6-3, 6-1. Rinky…
Read more
Notice of Tennis NSW 2023 Annual General Meeting
Dear Valued Member NOTICE OF TENNIS NSW ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 22 NOVEMBER 2023 We are writing to you on behalf of the Tennis NSW Board to invite you to take part in…
Read more
Luke Saville progresses to the second round at the NSW Open
Monday 30 October Matches have come to an end on Day 2 at the NSW Open. In qualifying action, Ryan Seggerman (USA) has defeated New South Welshman, Blake Mott (AUS)…
Read more