8 April 2019 | Tennis SA

Congratulations to the following people and Tennis Clubs who have been selected as finalists for the 2018/19 Tennis SA Awards;

Most Outstanding Tennis Club – City/Hills

East Torrens-Kensington Gardens
Somerton Park

Most Outstanding Tennis Club – Rural

Crystal Brook
Renmark Tintra Lawn
Two Wells District
Victor Harbor

Coaching Excellence – Club

David Grainger (Henley South)
Domenic Marafiote (ETKG)
Craig Mousley (Golden Grove)
Helen Rice (Denman)

Coaching Excellence – Talent Development

Jim Chaousis (Seacliff)
Ben Milner (Pembroke)
Matt Teivans (Collingrove)
Sam Wall (Coromandel Valley)

Volunteer Achievement Award – Rural

Nancy Pritchard (Cudlee Creek)
Chris Scheid (Victor Harbor)
Marie Tapscott (Two Wells District)

Volunteer Achievement Award – City

Darren Lambden (Greenacres)
Anne Morgan (Denman)
Kaylah Wilson (Greenacres)
Darren Wunderer (Henley South)

Most Outstanding School

Elizabeth North Primary School
Henley High School
SA School for Vision Impaired

Most Outstanding Inclusion Program

The SA Blind Tennis Program (Somerton Park)
Cultural and Linguistically Diverse Participation Project (Glenlea)
Move It – Multicultural Tennis Program (Grange)

Most Outstanding 35+ Tennis Senior

Roger Davey (Seacliff)

Most Outstanding Event

City of Playford Tennis International.
West Lakes TC Family Fun Day
WTC Country Carnival

Most Outstanding Australian Ranking Tournament

National Junior Grass Court Championships (Kensington Gardens Lawn)
State Foundation Cup (Tennis SA)

Tennis SA Awards Dinner – Book Now!

The winners will be announced at the Tennis SA Awards Dinner, 6.30pm Saturday 27 April, at the Hilton Adelaide (Grand Ballroom). Join us for a night of celebration and acknowledgement of standout performances from within the Tennis SA community.

The evening also includes live DJ, three course meal and three and half hour beverage package.

Tickets are $95 per person, or $900 for a table of 10. You can purchase your ticket online here or call Tennis SA on 08 7224 8100 to buy over the phone or request an invoice before 5pm Monday 15 April.