What do we do?

With the support of Tennis Australia, Tennis SA has appointed a Tennis Development team, with members who are employed to work collaboratively with our affiliate members to improve access to our Clubs, courts and the sport, as well as innovate in the delivery of tennis wherever possible.

Club Development Officers (CDO) are available to assist you with;

  • Tennis systems (inc. ClubSpark, Bounce, Affiliation and Membership)
  • Clubs and Venues (inc. Book a Court, Gate Access, Governance, Training and Support and Venue Development)
  • Competitions  (inc. Hot Shots Leagues, Cardio and Social Tennis, Junior/Adult leagues and Match Centre Software)
  • Programs (inc. Tennis Hot Shots, Cardio Tennis, Inclusion & Diversity programs)
  • Schools (inc. National School Partnership Program (NSPP), School Competitions and Sporting Schools)
  • Coaching (inc. Recruitment, Relationships and Development)

Who are we?

Please find the locations and contact details for the Tennis Development Team:

Matthew Fitzgerald
Head of Tennis Development and Venues
[email protected]
James Pick
Regional Tennis Manager
[email protected]
Shane Leathem
Schools & Pathway Lead
[email protected]
Sarah Horgan
Club Development Officer (Metro North) & Facilities
[email protected]
Adrian Dezen
Club Development Officer – Metro South
[email protected]
Luke Taylor
Regional Officer – Country South
[email protected]
Jessica Gardner
Regional Officer (Country North/West)
[email protected]
Troy McNeil
Regional Officer – Country East
[email protected]
Corey Tugwell
Trainee – School Development Coordinator
[email protected]
Amy Sneath
Women and Girls/Program Pathway Coordinator
[email protected]

Telephone contact for all staff members is through Tennis SA Reception on (08) 7224 8100