State Foundation Cup 2024

The State Foundation Cup is the culmination of each of the six regional areas selecting boys and girls teams in the 10/u, 12/u, 14/u and 16/u age groups. The State Foundation Cup provides a platform for the best regional junior players to compete in teams and individual events across four days.

The six regions are:

  • Hills Fleurieu
  • River Murray
  • Eyre Peninsula
  • Upper Northern and Yorke
  • Lower Northern
  • South East

The six regional areas are outlined in the Regional Boundaries Map. Each of these regional areas have an appointed Regional Coordinator who are responsible for communicating to the players and parents and two appointed Regional Coaches who are responsible for coordinating the State Foundation Cup squad training and team selection within their region.

Regional Boundaries Map:

2024 State Foundation Cup

  • Date: 8-11 October
  • Venue: Berri Tennis Club

Head Regional Coordinators

Below is a list of the six regions and the appointed Head Regional Coordinator:

Region Regional Coordinator Contact details
Upper Northern & Yorke Sally Kohlhagen [email protected]
Lower Northern Sam Clayson [email protected]
South East Susan Haase [email protected]
River Murray Andrew Waters [email protected]
Hills & Fleurieu Anna Grosser [email protected]
Eyre Peninsula Julie Polkinghorne [email protected]

Regions Selection Criteria

State Team Selection and Eligibility Criteria

From the State Foundation Cup, Regional State Representative teams are selected in the 12/u, 14/u and 16/u age groups. These Regional State Teams compete in national events held in December.

Tennis SA Foundation Cup Lead
Steve Dawson
[email protected]
0481 463 698