10 July 2018 | Tennis SA

Congratulations to the below players selected for the SA 2018 12/U Bruce Cup Tennis Team which will compete against all states and territories in Adelaide from the 20-27 October.

The team was selected following 2 days of round robin trials held at Tennis SA Millswood and was open to all students in the State. Ability, attitude, sportsmanship and team work were all taken into account during the selection process.

The team will train together over the coming months and look forward to competing as a strong and cohesive team in October.

The Bruce Cup is a prestigious national schools tennis championship open to girls and boys aged 12/u. The Bruce Cup is conducted by School Sport Australia in partnership with Tennis Australia and other State Member Associations.

Coach– Sam Wall
Manager – Jenny Woolley

Player Name School Club
Diana Badalyan Charles Campbell College ATHELSTONE
Alexandria Ciccone Fulham North Primary School HENLEY SOUTH
Noah Coghlan Stirling East Primary School PEAKE GARDENS- RIVERSIDE
Emily Glavas St Francis School
Blake Hanlon St Mark’s College
Ioanna Papastamouli Stradbroke Primary School GOODWOOD & FLAGSTAFF HILL
Christian Salmeron Nazareth Cath Col Findon Prim Campus WOODVILLE ORION
Michael Smith Sunrise Chrstn Schl:Mrn Campus
Kalina-May Stefanov Stradbroke Primary School ROSTREVOR
Sukhi Venkatesh Holy Family Catholic School PROSPECT
Jessie Vo St Margaret Mary’s School SEASIDE
Oscar Wang Prince Alfred College GLENUNGA
Hugh Winter St Peter’s Woodlands Grammar School SOMERTON PARK
Gavin Zhang Whitefriars School WOODVILLE ORION
Reserve – Tiana Lush Craigburn Primary School FLAGSTAFF HILL
Reserve – Jonas Hahn St Peter’s College