9 November 2015 | Tennis SA

It was wonderful to have over 200 people help celebrate the 2015 Tennis SA Award winners last Friday night at Next Gen.

MC Ben Hook did a fabulous job in running the show and we were honoured to have many special guests attend, including; Tennis SA Life Members, Tennis SA Board Members, The Hon. Gerry Kandelaars MLC, Member of the Legislative Council, City of Charles Sturt Deputy Mayor Robert Randall, City of Unley Mayor Lachlan Clyne, City of Playford Deputy Mayor Duncan MacMillia, State League and Ken McGregor Committee Members, sponsors (Coopers and Quin Sports & Nets) and other associated tennis community members.

In addition the awards presented, Chris Altman was presented his long-awaited official Tennis SA Life Membership pin. As well as unique insight into the world of sports team and athlete management from the guest speaker for the evening, Garry Winter, who manages two of our hometown favourites, Leyton Hewitt and Thanasi Kokkinakis.

Congratulations to the following award winners;

Nick Altman, Jeff Penfold and Peter Carter Awards

12yrs and under
Boys – Edward Vo, Happy Valley Tennis Club
Girls – Charlotte Kempenaers-Pocz, Goodwood Tennis Club

14yrs and under
Boys – Sebastian Flock, Trinity Gardens Tennis Club
Girls – Amber Marshall, Goodwood Tennis Club

16yrs and under
Boys – Brock Meuris, Coromandel Valley Tennis Club
Girls – Petra Hule, Seaside Tennis Club

18yrs and under
Boys Don Turnball Award – Daniel Hobart, Hahndorf Tennis Club
Girls Gwen Thiele Award – Nicole Kraemer, Kingswood Tennis Club

State League

Female – West Lakes: Stefana Petrov, Jovana Petrov, Catherine Connolly, Laura Theil, Katarina Stojsavlevic

Female Player of the Year – Claire Dixey, Memorial Drive

Male – Trinity Gardens: Li Tu, David To, Andrew Travella, James Ma

Male Player of the Year – David To, Trinity Gardens

Volunteer of the Year (Joint Winners)

Jayne Taylor, Piccadilly Tennis Club

Helen Turnbull, Broadview Tennis Club

Participation Coach of the Year

Martin Richards

High Performance Coach of the Year

Sam Wall

Metro Club of the Year

Rostrevor Tennis Club

Country Club of the Year

Stirling Tennis Club

Excellence in Officiating

Marja Lentic

Burr Award

Male Player of the Year –  Darren Polkinghorne

Boyce Award

Female Player of the Year – Nicole Collie

>More photos here

TSAawards2015-7232 250x TSAawards2015-7246 250x375 TSAawards2015-7238 250x375
TSAawards2015--2 250x375 TSAawards2015-7241 250x375 TSAawards2015--8 250x
TSAawards2015-7342 250x375 TSAawards2015-7282 250x375 TSAawards2015-7269 250x375
TSAawards2015--4 250x375 TSAawards2015-7353 250x375 TSAawards2015-7405 250x375
TSAawards2015--6 250x375 TSAawards2015--7 250x375