Ken McGregor Funding

The Ken McGregor Fund (KMF) was established by Tennis SA to:

  1. Support the development of South Australia’s emerging tennis players.
  2. Provide the necessary resources to support pathways to continue our proud tennis tradition.
  3. Support and provide tennis opportunities for people with a disability.

The KMF distributes funds to assist junior and immediate post junior player development at an international standard and to achieve improved playing outcomes for players with a disability.

Ken McGregor made an outstanding contribution to tennis. In recognition of this contribution, Tennis SA has established the KMF to assist in the promotion of the next generation of international players and players with a disability.

McGregor was part of the endless array of gifted Australian players gathered together by the renowned Australian Davis Cup Captain, Harry Hopman. McGregor won nine major championships, seven of those coming in doubles. They were all won between 1950 and 1952 as an amateur before becoming a professional tennis player in 1953.

The KMF is no longer accepting applications for funding from individual players as the TSA Board has agreed that the priority is to support a range of Tennis SA and Tennis Australia initiatives to which funding has been recently been reduced due to the impact of COVID-19.


Name Year
Tennis SA Queensland Teams Carnival (SA Team) 2021
Alex DESPOJA 2021
Edward VO 2021
Tully RICHTER 2019
Jasmine ADAMS 2019
Natasha RUSSELL 2019
Chloe SCHWARZ 2019
Madison SCHWARZ 2019
Samuel VON EINEM 2019
Ardia MEAD  – Elderton Wines Regional Scholarship 2019
Amber MARSHALL 2019
Charlotte KEMPENAERS-POCZ 2019
Blind Tennis Team Australia: Nicholas Bradley (Coach), Ricky Segura, Dragan Bekric, Mark Haskett 2019
Oliver DOUGLAS 2018
Alana REPANICH 2018
Jasmine ADAMS 2018
Ardia MEAD – Elderton Wines Regional Scholarship 2018
Josh LAKA 2017
Amber MARSHALL 2017
Sam LONGHURST 2012, 2015, 2017
Tahlia van der EERDEN 2016
Sacha RANKIN 2016
Oliver DOUGLAS 2016
Daniel HOBART 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016
Lawrence BATALJIN 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016
Bradley MOUSLEY 2010, 2012, 2015
Henry DE CURE 2010, 2015
Leah DAW 2014
Darren POLKINGHORNE 2012, 2013, 2014
Matthew LANGLEY 2013
Madison FRAHN 2013
Petra HULE 2012, 2013
Nicole KRAEMER 2012, 2013
Chloe HULE 2012, 2013
Tim ADAM 2012
Robert JOZIC 2012
James BUTTO 2012
Anne ROSSITER 2012
Jake SCHIPANSKI 2011, 2012
Thanasi KOKKINAKIS 2011
Li TU 2010