Melbourne, 30 November 2011 |

With the Australian Open 2012 Play-off just days away, another group of wildcards into the 6–11 December event has been announced.

Wildcards for the men’s event are led by former top 100 player Chris Guccione. Joining Guccione will be James Duckworth, James Lemke, Matt Reid, Michael Look, John-Patrick Smith, Isaac Frost, Sam Groth and John Peers.

The wildcards join direct entrants Greg Jones, Marinko Matosevic and Ben Mitchell in the main draw.

There are still 11 more wildcard places in the men’s field, which will be announced in the coming days. The final spot will be filled by the winner of the Optus 18s Australian Championships.

In the women’s event, Tammi Patterson, Daniella Dominikovic, Emelyn Starr and Alenka Hubacek have been awarded wildcards.

They join Casey Dellacqua, Olivia Rogowska, Isabella Holland, Sally Peers, Arina Rodionova and Bojana Bobusic in the women’s play-off.

There are just four wildcards remaining for the women’s event, the last spot will go to the winner of the Optus 18s Australian Championships.