Melbourne VIC, Australia, 10 February 2016 |

Australia Post has honoured eleven of Australia’s most loved and celebrated singles tennis players as the recipients of the 2016 Australia Post Legends Award, each appearing on their own postage stamp.

The 2016 Australia Post Legends Award recipients are Pat Cash, Ashley Cooper AO, Roy Emerson, Neale Fraser AO MBE, Evonne Goolagong Cawley AO MBE, John Newcombe AO OBE, Patrick Rafter, Tony Roche AO MBE, Ken Rosewall AM MBE, Frank Sedgman AM and Fred Stolle AO.

In addition to the Legends Award stamp series, Lleyton Hewitt is honoured on a special edition farewell stamp to commemorate his retirement from competitive tennis and celebrate his appointment as Australia’s newest David Cup captain.

“We have such a rich history of talented tennis champions in this country, so it seemed fitting as we celebrate 20 years of the Legends Award, to highlight Australian tennis and some of the inspirational singles players Australia has seen over the decades,” said Ahmed Fahour, Managing Director & Group CEO, Australia Post.

“The legacy these players have created in the sport of tennis continues to attract and inspire new generations of players to the game.

“We’re also thrilled to celebrate and congratulate Lleyton Hewitt on such a successful career as he retires from competitive tennis this year. Through his dedication and commitment to the game, he continues to be an outstanding ambassador not only for the sport, but also for Australia.”

The stamps and associated products are available at participating Australia Post retail outlets, via mail order, by phoning 1800 331 794 or online while stocks last.