Melbourne VIC, Australia, 12 November 2015 | Tennis Australia

Having spent 2015 abroad playing on tour, some of Australia’s biggest names will return to Victoria to compete in the 2015 Asia-Pacific Tennis League (ATL) South Conference.

Wimbledon and US Open doubles finalist John Peers, former Australian Open and Wimbledon junior champion Luke Saville, Australian No.2 Daria Gavrilova, Fed Cup team member Olivia Rogowska, rising star Alex Bolt and three-time Victorian Junior Athlete of the Year Destanee Aiava are all expected to compete across the eight men’s and women’s teams.

Tennis Victoria competitions manager Jeff Downes said: “The quality of players assembled for this year’s league is amazing, and it promises to again be one of the real highlights of the year for Tennis in Victoria.

“With the ATL just one tier below the Davis Cup and Fed Cup, it provides families with the opportunity to witness world class tennis free of charge at a grassroots local tennis club.”

Victoria will be represented in the South Conference with the men’s and women’s Kooyong Classics and Royal South Yarras teams, as well as the men’s Dingley Dingoes, and the women’s Mornington Missiles and MCC Stars. In addition to the Victorian teams, the Dover Square Destroyers from South Australia will also make their way to Victoria to also compete for the prize.

The Royal South Yarras boast a formidable line up in Daria Gavrilova, Storm Sanders and Varatchaya Wongteanchai, who return to the competition after winning the ATL Playoffs in January, and with skipper Tammi Patterson back in the team, they will be tough to beat.

In its fourth year, the ATL continues to evolve with South Conference players competing for an increased prizemoney pool of $40,000 in 2015.

Winners and runners up of the South Conference will then earn the right to compete at the ATL Playoffs at Melbourne Park during Australian Open 2016, against the North Conference winners and finalists, as well as international teams from the Asia-Pacific for a prize money pool of $150,000.

This year’s league will commence on Friday 20 November and will feature six rounds including a double header round at Yarrawonga Lawn Tennis Club on 28-29 November 28. The South Conference final will be played at the National Tennis Centre at Melbourne Park on 6 December.

More information, including full draws and ladders can be found by visiting