Bendigo, 1 December 2010 |

The Australian Pro Tour has continued in Bendigo Victoria, with first-round matches nearing completion in the WM Loud Bendigo International.

Nine Australians advanced to the second round of the men’s draw including No.4 seed James Lemke (Vic), Adam Feeney (NSW), and Queenslanders Isaac Frost and James Duckworth. Number 7 seed Colin Ebelthite (SA) retired hurt in his first-round match against Andrew Thomas of New South Wales, while in today’s upset Victorian Dayne Kelly defeated No.5 seed Dennis Bloemke of Germany.

In the women’s draw, No.2 seed Sally Peers (Vic) has withdrawn from the tournament while No.3 seed Arina Rodionova of Russia retired hurt during her first-round match.

Number 7 seed Jessica Moore (WA) progressed to the second round along with No.1 seed Alicia Molik (SA), who defeated Molly Polak (Vic) yesterday afternoon.

Queenslander Isabella Holland was defeated by Timea Babos of Hungary in a competitive three-set match earlier today.

Second-round matches will commence tomorrow at the WM Loud Bendigo International. Please see below for more details on results.

Live streaming

Tennis fans around the country can enjoy Australian Pro Tour action with live streaming available during this week’s WM Loud Bendigo International. Live streaming of all matches including semifinals and finals will commence at 10am every day during the tournament. For live streaming with audio commentary, visit

Wednesday 1 December – latest results

Australia F13 Futures – Bendigo, Australia (Hard)
R32 [1] Brydan Klein (WA) d Erik Chvojka (CAN) 6-1 ret.
R32 Dayne Kelly (Vic) d [5] Dennis Bloemke (GER) 4-6 6-2 6-1
R32 [4] James Lemke (Vic) d Jonathan Cooper (NSW) 6-4 7-6(8)
R32 Adam Feeney (NSW) d Adam Gregory (GBR) 6-2 6-3
R32 Dane Propoggia (NSW) d Alessandro Bega (ITA) 6-4 7-6(7)
R32 Andrew Thomas (NSW) d [7] Colin Ebelthite (SA) 1-2 ret.
R32 James Duckworth (NSW) d Jared Easton (Qld) 7-5 6-7(4) 6-4
R32 [8] Samuel Groth (Vic) v Joel Lindner (Qld) In progress
R32 Isaac Frost (Qld) d [2] Nick Lindahl (NSW) 6-5 ret.
R32 Matthew Barton (NSW) d Sean Berman (USA) 7-6(3) 6-3
R32 [6] Amir Weintraub (ISR) d Danai Udomchoke (THA) 6-4 6-3
R32 Riccardo Sinicropi (ITA) d Artem Sitak (RUS) 4-6 6-3 6-0

USD $25,000 Bendigo 2010 – Bendigo, Australia (Hard)
R32 [1] Alicia Molik (SA) d Molly Polak (Vic) 6-4 6-1
R32 Time Babos (HUN) d Isabella Holland (Qld) 6-7(4) 6-4 6-4
R32 [7] Jessica Moore (WA) d Julia Glushko (ISR) 6-3 6-3
R32 [6] Eirini Georgatou (GRE) d Stefani Stojic (Vic) 6-1 6-3
R32 Daniella Dominikovic (NSW) v Alison Bai (Qld) In progress
R32 Amanda Fink (USA) d Keren Shlomo (ISR) 6-7(5) 6-1 6-1
R32 Melanie South (GBR) d Emily Fanning (NZL) 6-2 6-0
R32 Lisa Whybourn (GBR) d [3] Arina Rodionova (RUS) 6-1 4-1 ret.
R32 Maria Abramovic (CRO) d Caitlin Whoriskey (USA) 6-4 6-2
R32 Sacha Jones (NZL) d Bianca Botto (PER) 6-4 6-2