Newcombe Medal News

Newks18: Millman produces career-best season
23 November, 2018

John Millman defeated Roger Federer in the fourth round at the US Open to reach his first Grand Slam quarterfinal; Getty ImagesJohn Millman's Grand Slam breakthrough in his 13th professional season was a highlight in a banner year that saw him nominated for the Newcombe Medal.
Read more
Newks18: De Minaur enjoys breakthrough season
22 November, 2018

MILAN, ITALY - NOVEMBER 09:  Alex de Minaur of Australia celebrates victory after his semi final victory against Jaume Munar of Spain during Day Four of the Next Gen ATP Finals at Fiera Milano Rho on November 9, 2018 in Milan, Italy.  (Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images)Alex de Minaur began 2018 outside the top 200. The teenager ended the year on the cusp of the top 30 and nominated for the Newcombe Medal.
Read more
Newks18: Brilliant Barty consolidates gains
21 November, 2018

Ash Barty in action at Australian Open 2018, where she reached the third round; Getty ImagesA second straight top-20 season and success in both singles and doubles were highlights of a banner 2018 for Australia's No.1 player Ash Barty.
Read more
Newks18: Trailblazing Alcott masters the majors
20 November, 2018

Dylan Alcott kisses the trophy having defended his Australian Open title.Victories at the Australian and US Open bookended an impressive 2018 season for Dylan Alcott, a Newcombe Medal finalist who now verges on the world No.1 quad wheelchair ranking.
Read more