Melbourne VIC, Australia, 16 September 2014 |

The release of the Davis Cup World Group seedings for 2015 has provided Australia with a look at its potential first-round opponent in next year’s competition.

The seeded nations – France (1), Switzerland (2), Czech Republic (3), Serbia (4), Argentina (5), Italy (6), United States (7) and Canada (8) – will be drawn against the remaining World Group nations, one of which is Australia.

Australia secured its place in the elite 16-nation group in 2015 after beating Uzbekistan in the World Group Play-offs at the weekend.

> READ MORE: Hewitt and Guccione seal Aussie victory

Below is a look at where Australia would contest its first round tie, depending on who it comes up against following Thursday’s draw:

France (1) Switzerland (2)
Serbia (4) Czech Republic (3)
Argentina (5)
Italy (6)
United States (7)

A coin toss will decide the choice of ground between Australia and Canada.

The draw for the 2015 Davis Cup World Group will take place in Dubai on Friday 18 September at 1am (AEST).

Follow live streaming of the draw on