16 January 2013 | Tennis Australia

The much anticipated seeds are decided for the inaugural Asia-Pacific Tennis League (ATL) Finals to be played from Tuesday 22nd to Thursday 24th of January.  The ATL finals will be hotly contested at Melbourne Park with the finals held during the second week of the Australian Open.

The ATL seeding commission released the ATL seedings today for the men and women’s team tennis league finals.

ATL Men’s Seeding

1.  Liston Seagulls

2.  ATP Sydney

3.  New Zealand Kuris

4. Brisbane Chargers

ATL Women’s Seeding

1.  Flagstaff Freighters

2.  Asia-Pacific Institute Steelers

3.  Kooyong Classics

4.  Canberra Velocity

Additional ATL finals teams, in no particular order or ranking:


Glenlea Gators

WA Giants

Pacific Oceania Dolphins

Kooyong Classics


WA Giants

New Zealand Tuis

Beenleigh Blaze

Shaw Park Sharks

The Asia-Pacific Tennis League finals will be played at Melbourne Park during the second week of the Australian Open.

Some of our top players from the region will participate in the ATL finals including; John Millman, Jess Moore, Sam Groth, Luke Saville, Bojana Bobusic, Greg Jones and Daniel King-Turner.

The ATL draw will be conducted and released on Thursday 17th of January 2013.  For more information about the Asia-Pacific Tennis League (ATL) final please visit our website on http://www.tennis.com.au/competitions/asia-pacific-tennis-league