Melbourne, 12 December 2011 | Tennis Victoria

Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club has made a clean sweep of the National Tennis League – Victorian Division, winning both the men’s and women’s finals on Friday.

The men’s team beat Dingley Tennis Club convincingly, 6-12-64 to 0-1-20, while the women’s match was a much tighter affair, with Kooyong winning by just two games.

Both men’s and women’s teams will now have the opportunity to play in the national play-off

during the second week of Australian Open 2012 to determine who the national champion teams are.


Final Scores


Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club 6-12-64 def Dingley Tennis Club 0-1-20

John Peers def David Vukasinec 4/3 4/2

Jay Salter def Rob Phillips 4/2 4/1

Richard Fromberg def Matt Carroll 4/1 4/2

Andrew Whittington def Alan Poric 4/3 4/0

D Byrnes/D Bidmeade def D Vukasinec/R Phillips 4/1 3/4 7/3

J Peers/A Whittington def M Carroll/A Poustie 4/1 4/0



Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club 3-6-34 def Grace Park Lawn Tennis Club 3-6-32

Sally Peers def Gussie O’Sullivan 4/1 4/0

Molly Polak lost to Melanie South 1/4 1/4

Karolina Wlodarczak def Alison Bai 4/1 4/1

Michaela Gappannolo lost to Kristen Van Elden 2/4 3/4

S Peers/M Polak lost to K Van Elden/M South 0/4 3/4

K Antosik/A Szili def G O’Sullivan/A Bai 4/2 4/3

Kooyong's Men's Team