What is the ATL?

The ATL is a unique, fast-paced innovative league played across Australia. Commencing in November 2012, the league was designed for players who spend the year travelling playing tournaments, to come home and play in a competitive team environment. There were originally five Australian conferences, comprising 28 men’s and women’s teams.

The league has since evolved and now comprises two Australian conferences – North and South – each offering both a men’s and women’s league. Each conference has two pools with each pool featuring four teams. The league has featured many of Australia’s top players, both past and present, including Alicia Molik, Pat Rafter, Jarmila Gajdosova, Nick Kyrgios, Casey Dellacqua, Thanasi Kokkinakis, Ash Barty and Sam Groth.

The Conferences

Each conference offers a prize pool of $40,000, with the winning men’s and women’s teams pocketing $12,000 each.

Conference matches this year will be held between the 20th November and the 6th December 2015, with each match played within the local community and all offering free entry.

Further details about the fixtures and location of each match will be available in November. Some of Australia’s best up and coming players as well as some greats of the game all feature in this year’s ATL team line-ups, which will be announced in October.

The Playoffs

The winners and runners up from each conference are offered the opportunity to compete at the ATL Playoffs. Wildcard positions will also be offered to International Teams. The ATL Playoffs are held in the second week of the Australian Open.




Tennis Australia

James Maher

T: +61 3 9914 4112

E: [email protected]

W: atl.tennis.com.au