14 February 2018 | Tennis West

Since its inception in 1935, the SunSmart Schools Tennis Classic has become the largest participation tennis tournament in Western Australia.

This inter-school teams event caters to both Metropolitan and Country schools across WA.


There are four major events contested in the SunSmart Schools Tennis Classic:

  1. Slazenger Cup (incorporating theĀ Mursell Shield), Years 7-12 Senior High School
  2. Herbert Edwards Cup, Years 7-9 Junior High School
  3. Academy Plate, Years 3-6 Primary School
  4. Country Academy Plate, Mixed Boys and Girls


Primary Schools wishing to enter a team in the event please click here. For Secondary Schools please click here. Nominations will close Friday 2 March 2018.


For additional information please contact Schools Coordinator Jason Marrable at [email protected].