Melbourne , 26 November 2020 | Tennis Victoria

Tennis Victoria will begin the Summer of Tennis with the Tennis Victoria Premier League back in 2020. 

With team selections announced today, Premier League will attract a large number of stars to light up Albert Reserve in Melbourne from November 27-29. 

In a new format for 2020, players will compete in multiple rounds across three days of competition. Players will also compete in three singles matches in best of two set rubbers, and a ten-point tiebreaker if the match goes to a third set. 

In the Men’s Division, MCC Glen Iris Valley will be aiming to make it four straight premierships in 2020. This would equal Grace Park Hawthorn’s record in 2016.  

MCC Glen Iris Valley Captain Aaron Addison said “It’s been a really challenging year for a lot of people in general but definitely for players as well! Now that we are out of lockdown I know that everyone is extremely excited to play Premier League, albeit in the reduced format this year. For us at MCC Glen Iris Valley it’s a great opportunity to go for our fourth title in a row and hopefully we can find a way to get over the line this weekend.” 

The Men’s teams for Tennis Victoria Premier League 2020 are: 

MCC Glen Iris Valley   

Alex Bolt, Blake Mott, Aaron Addison, Matthew Dellavedova, Lucas Vuradin, Chanchai Sookton-eng 

Kooyong Lawn   

Marc Polmans, Jacob Grills, Omar Jasika, Andrew Whittington, Greg Jones, Josh Charlton, David Bidmeade, Daniel Byrnes, Mitch Burman. 

Royal South Yarra Lawn  

Thanasi Kokkinakis, Andrew Harris, Harry Bourchier, Jake Eames, Campbell Salmon, Aaron Leeder-Chard, Enzo Aguiard, Matthew Woerndle

Bundoora – RMIT

Matthew Romios, Jeremy Beale, Will Ma, Stefan Vujic, Adam Lasky


Jai Corbett, Omar Fields, Ken Cavrak, Cody Brackenreg, Jarrod Braodbent, Patrick Fitzgerald  


Lewis Miles, Sam Dowler, Nicholas Jovanovski, Stephen Kaldawi, Jarrod Savage, Michael Turleiski

The Women’s Division will see Kooyong aim to make it two in a row, after a stellar 2019. 

Kooyong’s Team Manager, Sophie Vickers was excited to return to the court with her team “Representing our Club in a team competition is something our players all thoroughly enjoy, so we’re excited to get back out on court for some quality matches as we look to defend the Premier League title!” 

The Women’s teams for Tennis Victoria Premier League 2020 are: 

Kooyong Lawn  

Belinda Woolcock, Gabriella Da Silva-Fick, Sara Tomic, Amy Stevens, Jasmin Starr, Sally Peers, Eloise Swarbrick, Sophie Vickers, Zoe Llewellyn.   

Royal South Yarra Lawn  

Daria Gavrilova, Storm Sanders, Ellen Perez, Tayla Stenta, Pearl Jansz, Erica Layton, Zoe Theodorakopoulos  

MCC Glen Iris Valley  

Zoe Hives, Alana Parnaby, Genevieve Lorbergs, Nives Baric, Emily Tinker, Tamara Bajagic, Zahra Arthur, Cara Black  


Pranjala Yadlapalli, Monique Barry, Olivia Symons, Belle Thompson, Isabelle Papazyan, Zali Morris.   


Lisa Whybourn, Elene Micic, Stefani Webb, Leann Serna, Jemma Carbis, Elicia Kim 

Due to COVID-19 restrictions allowing a limited number of spectators on site, Premier League will be Live Streamed online via Tennis Victoria’s YouTube channel from 2pm on Friday November 27. Please continue to follow Tennis Victoria’s Facebook page for more information on players and teams that will be broadcast on Court One. 

As per the latest Victorian Government Industry Restart Guidelines, a strict COVIDSafe Plan will be in effect throughout the duration of the event. 

Tennis Victoria thanks Tennis World (Albert Reserve) for hosting 2020 Premier League competition. 

To keep up to date, please visit the dedicated Premier League page on the Tennis Victoria Website or follow Tennis Victoria’s social channels: 
Facebook (@TennisVic) 
Twitter (@Tennis_Vic)
Instagram (@tennisvic)