Menu

Premier League

Tennis Victoria Premier League is the state’s highest level inter-club competition in which clubs battle it out for a total prize money pool of $20,000 in the men’s and women’s competitions.

Liston TC (women’s) and MCC Glen Iris Valley Tennis Club (men’s) were crowned the winners of the last Premier League season in 2017.

Tennis Victoria Premier League 2018 timeline:

Monday 16 July 2018 – Release of 2018 TVPL team information and registration forms

Wednesday 26 September 2018 – Closing date of team submissions

Wednesday 3 October 2018 – Announcement of selected teams and Super Round fixtures

Sunday 4 November 2018 –  Tennis Victoria Premier League season commences

Saturday 24 November 2018 – Semi-finals (2 v 3)

Saturday 1 December 2018 –  Grand Finals

Sunday 2 December 2018 –  Grand Finals Washout/Heat makeup date

 

Season 2018 fixture:

Round 1:

Sunday 4 November, 12:30 pm – Beaumaris Lawn TC Men’s and Women’s Super Rounds

Round 2:

Friday 9 November, 6 pm – Kooyong Lawn TC Women’s Super Round

Saturday 10 November, 1 pm – Glenburn TC Men’s Super Round, played at Heatherdale TC

Round 3:

Sunday 11 November, 1 pm – Hume Community TC Women’s Super Round

Sunday 11 November, 1 pm – Kooyong Lawn TC Men’s Super Round

Round 4:

Friday 16 November, 6 pm – Royal South Yarra Lawn TC Men’s and Women’s Super Rounds

Round 5:

Sunday 18 November, 1 pm – Liston TC Women’s Super Round

Sunday 18 November, 1 pm – Bundoora TC Men’s Super Round

Semi-finals:

Saturday 24 November, 1 pm – Team 2 host v Team 3 from Super Round season, both Men’s and Women’s

Grand Finals:

Saturday 1 December, 12:30 pm – Team 1 v Semi-final winner MCC Glen Iris Valley TC

Sunday 2 December, 1 pm –Washout/Heat out makeup date at MCC Glen Iris Valley TC

 

2017 season highlights videos

Detailed fixtures, ladders, team lists, player match records, and match results found on the Premier League Match Centre page.

Team results and ladders can be found on Tennis Victoria Results page.