Brisbane QLD, Australia, 23 November 2017 |

Six Grand Slam champions will headline the 2018 Brisbane International presented by Suncorp in what’s an incredibly exciting field for the tournament’s 10th event.

Grand Slam champions Rafael Nadal (ESP), Andy Murray (GBR), Garbine Muguruza (ESP), Sloane Stephens (USA), Petra Kvitova (CZE) and Sam Stosur (Qld) lead the superstar line up set to start their summer in Brisbane.

Defending champion and ATP Finals winner, world No.3 Grigor Dimtrov (BUL), 2016 Brisbane champion [24] Milos Raonic (CAN), and last year’s finalist [22] Kei Nishikori (JPN) join Nadal and Murray in the stellar men’s field.

In the women’s draw, defending Brisbane champion and World no.4 Karolina Pliskova (CZE) joins [6] Elina Svitolina (UKR), [8] Caroline Garcia (FRA) and Wimbledon semi- finalist [9] Johanna Konta (GBR) in rounding out the top-10 contingent bound for Brisbane.

Next Gen ATP finals winner [59] Hyeon Chung (KOR) will return in 2018, while ATP Star of Tomorrow winner, emerging teen sensation [51] Denis Shapovalov (CAN) will make his debut at the January event.

Leading the charge for the Aussies is Australia’s top ranked player, Brisbane local and world no.17 Ash Barty in the women’s field, and [21] Nick Kyrgios (ACT).

“Brisbane fans are in for an incredible tournament with the field we’ve secured this year,” Brisbane International Tournament Director Geoff Quinlan said.

“The line-up also includes World no.1 Rafael Nadal, two-time champion Andy Murray, both our defending champions from this year, Grigor Dimitrov and Karolina Pliskova, six of the top 12 women as well as Next Gen players who will be fired up and full of confidence at the start of the season. We are guaranteed outstanding tennis from round one, with fans also able to support our Aussies players lead by Ash, Nick and Sam.”

The official field for the 2018 Brisbane International presented by Suncorp is:

Men – includes world rankings

Rafael Nadal (ESP) – No.1
Grigor Dimitrov (BUL) – No.3
Andy Murray (GBR) – No.16
Nick Kyrgios (AUS) – No.21
Kei Nishikori (JPN) – No.22
Milos Raonic (CAN) – No.24
Gilles Muller (LUX) – No.25
Diego Schwartzman (ARG) – No.26
Damir Dzumhur (BIH) – No.30
Mischa Zverev (GER) – No.33
Alexandr Dologopolov (UKR) – No.38
Steve Johnson (USA) – No.44
Ryan Harrison (USA) – No.47
Kyle Edmund (GBR) – No.50
Denis Shapovalov (CAN) – No.51
Leonardo Mayer (ARG) – No.52
Jared Donaldson (USA) – No.54
Denis Istomin (UZB) – No.56
Hyeon Chung (KOR) – No.59
Horacio Zeballos (ARG) – No.66
Federico Delbonis (ARG) – No.68

Women – includes world rankings

Garbine Muguruza (ESP) – No.2
Karolina Pliskova (CZE) – No.4
Elina Svitolina (UKR) – No. 6
Caroline Garcia (FRA) – No.8
Johanna Konta (GBR) – No.9
Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) – No.11
Sloane Stephens (USA) – No.13
Anastasija Sevastova (LAT) – No.16
Ashleigh Barty (AUS) – No.17
Elena Vesnina (RUS) – No.18
Madison Keys (USA) – No.19
Magdalena Rybarikova (SVK) – 20
Daria Kasatkina (RUS) – No.24
Petra Kvitova (CZE) – No. 29
Kiki Bertens (NED) – No.31
Mirjana Lucic-Baroni (CRO) – No.32
Anette Kontaveit (EST) – No.34
Sorana Cirstea (ROU) – No.37
Alize Cornet (FRA) – No.38
Carla Suarez Navarro (ESP) – No.40
Samantha Stosur (AUS) – No.41
Lesia Tsurenko (UKR) – No.42

Brisbane International tickets are on sale now via Ticketek. For all tournament information please visit