London, UK, 7 July 2015 | AAP

Davis Cup captain Wally Masur has named Nick Kyrgios, Sam Groth, Thanasi Kokkinakis and long-time leader Lleyton Hewitt for Australia’s four-man team to face Kazakhstan in this month’s quarterfinal in Darwin.

John Millman will travel to the Northern Territory as a hitting partner for the grasscourt tie to be staged on 17-19 July.

Masur said Kyrgios, who was eliminated from Wimbledon with a four-set fourth-round loss to Richard Gasquet on Monday, took no convincing to commit to the cause as Australia chase a place in the semifinals of the Davis Cup for the first time since 2006.

Australia arrived in the quarterfinals following an impressive victory over the Czech Republic in Ostrava, which featured an famous victory for Thanasi Kokkinakis, who recovered from two-sets-to-love down to beat Lukas Rosol on the opening day of play.