Perth, 27 December 2010 |

Lleyton Hewitt and Alicia Molik will lead Australia against third-seeded Belgium in the opening match of the 2011 Hopman Cup in Perth on New Year’s Day.

Belgium will field Justine Henin and Ruben Bemelmans.

The eight teams are divided into two groups, with the host nation competing in Group A alongside Belgium, Kazakhstan and top seed Serbia, represented by Novak Djokovic and Ana Ivanovic.

Second seed Great Britain, featuring Andy Murray and Laura Robson, will contest Group B alongside fourth seed Italy, France and USA.

Serbia is bidding for its first Hopman Cup title, after Djokovic and Jelena Jankovic were finalists in 2008.

The Hopman Cup takes place on January 1-8, 2011, with the final staged at 3:00 pm local time on Saturday January 8.