22 November 2023 | Tennis Victoria

The players and clubs of Tennis Victoria Pennant were celebrated on Saturday 18 November at the inaugural Tennis Victoria Player Awards. 

In its 140th season, Tennis Victoria Pennant is an integral part of the tennis landscape in Victoria and members of the tennis community gathered to recognise the Pennant Players of the Year across all grades. These players are the standouts from over 3000 competitors playing at 140 clubs across the 22 grades.  Congratulations to all the winners, click here for a recap of the Players of the Year.

To top off the return of the Tennis Victoria State Grade competition, the ultimate Men’s and Women’s teams were selected in the 2023 State Grade Team of the Year based on the player performances across the season.

Congratulations to the following players selected and recognised:

Women’s Team of the Year

Men’s Team of the Year

Player Club Player Club
Zoe Llewellyn Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club  Chanchai Sookton-Eng Fawkner Tennis Club
Eliza Dunbar Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club  Jack Bruce-Smith Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club
Grace Darcy Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club  Ken Cavrak Fawkner Tennis Club
Sayaki McCulloch Diggers Rest Tennis Club  Jackson Varney Grace Park Hawthorn Club
Miranda Poile Grace Park Hawthorn Club  Thomas Patton Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club
Madison Ashley Harkaway Tennis Club  Brandon Laubser MCC Glen Iris Valley Tennis Club

Clubs who have demonstrated exemplary engagement and commitment to the Tennis Victoria Pennant competition were also recognised with Community Engagement Awards.


  • Grace Park Hawthorn Club
  • St Christopher’s Airport West Tennis Club
  • Fawkner Tennis Club
  • Eildon Park Tennis Club
  • Essendon Tennis Club
  • HE Parker Reserve Tennis Club
  • Aintree Tennis Club
  • North Ringwood Tennis Club
  • Moomba Park Tennis Club, and
  • Harkaway Tennis Club

Those in attendance were also treated to an inside look at the life on the tennis tour and a preview of the Tennis Victoria Premier League Grand Final from special guest panellists Jaimee Fourlis, Aaron Addison and Thomas Fancutt.

Click here to view images from the morning celebration.