Grade-Point Average (GPA)

Your Grade-Point Average (GPA) is the average result of your grades received.

Only core courses that appear on the high school’s List of NCAA Courses on the NCAA Eligibility Center’s website will be used to calculate your core-course GPA. To determine your quality points earned for each course, use the following scale:

> A – 4 points
> B – 3 points
> C – 2 points
> D – 1 point

Currently the minimum GPA is 2.000; however, after 1 August, 2016 the minimum GPA increases to 2.300 in combination with the SAT.

For the SAT/GPA sliding scale, visit