Melbourne VIC, Australia, 29 October 2018 |

Prominent philanthropist and entrepreneur Harold Mitchell AC is retiring from the Tennis Australia Board having served his full term.

Mr Mitchell, a self-made and internationally successful businessman, is renowned for his philanthropy in sport and the arts.

He has been a key member of the Tennis Australia Board during the last 10 years, driving business throughout the greatest growth period in its history.

Tennis Australia President & Chair Jayne Hrdlicka today paid tribute to her Vice President during the company’s Annual General Meeting in Melbourne.

“The contribution Harold has made to our sport and organisation is significant. We are deeply grateful for his hugely generous spirit, commitment to strengthening the sport and importantly his focus on ensuring the long-term financial health of our balance sheet. The benefits of Harold’s commitment to tennis will be enjoyed for generations to come,” she said.

Sitting Board member Greg Hutchinson was re-elected at the AGM for another three years.

Mr Hutchinson, a former Tennis West President, is the CEO of national healthcare provider Sonic HealthPlus and brings major business development experience to the tennis role.

The Tennis Australia Board now comprises:

  • Jayne Hrdlicka, President & Chair
  • Graham Bradley AM
  • Diane Grady AM
  • Greg Hutchinson
  • Ken Laffey
  • Elizabeth Minogue
  • Peter Robertson
  • Janice van Reyk.