Melbourne, Australia, 9 June 2013 |

The Championships at Wimbledon will be broadcast on Channel 7 and 7TWO, giving tennis fans access to live, free coverage throughout the tournament beginning Monday 24 June.

The broadcast will be hosted by Todd Woodbridge – a nine-time Wimbledon doubles champion – and he will be joined by expert commentators John Newcombe, Rennae Stubbs, Sam Smith and Geoff Masters.

And some of the biggest names in tennis will provide additional commentary through host broadcaster BBC, including John McEnroe, Pat Cash, Boris Becker, Tracey Austin, Lindsay Davenport and Martina Navratilova.

The live broadcast begins during the first week of The Championships at 8.30pm (AEST) on 7TWO before switching to Channel 7 from around 11.30pm. Coverage on Day 9 to 11 begins at 10pm on 7TWO.

The singles semifinals and singles and doubles finals will be braodcast live on Channel 7, while starting on 7TWO in some states.

The Seven Network is also the host broadcaster of The Australian Open.

For more information, see our TV Guide.