11 September 2019 | Tennis Victoria

Todd Woodbridge is set to host the 8th annual Tennis Victoria Champions Dinner.

The Champions Dinner will be held at The Pullman, Albert Park on October 18 2019.

The event provides an opportunity for the Tennis Victoria community to come together celebrate the success over the past year.

Click here to book your tickets now.

On the night, the winner of each award category is announced from a pool of finalists.

All finalists are required to go through a nomination process to ensure they are eligible.

The finalists for the Victorian Tennis Awards for 2019 are:

Most Outstanding Club or Centre

  • Hume Tennis and Community Centre
  • Kyvalley Tennis Club
  • Royal Park Tennis Club
  • Traralgon Tennis Association

Coaching Excellence – Club or Centre

  • Yvonne Fantin – Topseed Tennis, West Lalor TC and Kingsbury TC
  • Craig Haslam – The Tennis Guru, Warrandyte TC, St Mary’s TC Greensborough
  • Vicky Lee –  Slamin Tennis and Fitness, Doncaster Tennis Club
  • Dane Nebel – Dane Nebel’s Tennis Academy, Liston TC, Saltwater Reserve TC, Melton South TC, North Sunshine TC.

Volunteer Achievement 

  • Mandy James, Buninyong District Tennis Association
  • Ray Reymers, Coburg Tennis Club
  • Malcolm Thiel, Shepparton Lawn Tennis Club

Most Outstanding School

  • Aitken Creek Primary School
  • Eildon Primary School
  • Nagambie Primary School

Most Outstanding Tournament

  • AGL Loy Yang Traralgon International
  • 2018 Victorian Seniors Grasscourt Championships
  • Yarrawonga Easter Tournament

Supporting Tennis – Local Government Award

  • City of Greater Dandenong
  • City of Yarra
  • Mornington Peninsula Shire

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability

  • Dylan Alcott
  • Chris Cypreou
  • Heath Davidson

Most Outstanding Inclusion Initiative

  • Advantage Autism, Slamin Tennis and Fitness / Doncaster Tennis Club
  • Glam Slam Melbourne Midsumma, Vic Tennis
  • Victorian Blind Tennis Program, Blind Sports Victoria

Most Outstanding 35+ Tennis Senior

  • Glenn Busby
  • Andrew Rae
  • Shirley Whitaker

Excellence in Officiating 

  • Phillip Goodman
  • Liz Ross
  • Ken Young

Most Outstanding Competition

  • Eastern Region Junior Competition Green Ball
  • Central Wimmera Section 5 Match Play Orange Ball
  • Waverley Tennis ANZ Tennis Hot Shots Match Play

Junior Athlete of the Year – Female

  • Elena Micic
  • Amy Stevens
  • Olivia Symons

Junior Athlete of the Year – Male

  • Riley Dumsday
  • Stefan Storch
  • Cooper White

Victorian Spirit of Tennis – to be announced on the night.