The Event

Tennis Victoria’s Champions Dinner will be held on Monday 23 October 2017 at The Park in Albert Park. We look forward to another wonderful night where we recognise the best of Victorian tennis as well as great entertainment.

How to get to The Park

For more information on 2017 Champions Dinner, please email [email protected].


 View the 2016 photo gallery here.

Congratulations to the 2017 Victorian Tennis Award Winners!

Most Outstanding Club or Centre

Boroondara Tennis Centre

Spirit of Tennis             

Mr John Cain (Former Victorian Premier)

Volunteer Achievement

Shirley Peake (Moomba Park Tennis Club)

Supporting Tennis – Local Government Recognition

Brimbank City Council

Coaching Excellence – Club or Centre             

Rufus Keown (Victorian Tennis Academy)

Most Outstanding School     

Gippsland Grammar (Gippsland)

Most Outstanding Tournament

Melbourne Wheelchair Tennis Open 2017

Most Outstanding 35+ Tennis Senior            

Glenn Busby (Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club)

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability

Dylan Alcott and Heath Davidson

Junior Athlete of the Year – Female 

Destanee Aiava and Jaimee Fourlis

Junior Athlete of the Year – Male

Matthew Dellavedova