Melbourne, 2 July 2013 |

Australia has won four gold medals, three silver and one bronze medal at the recent INAS World Tennis Championships in Rakovnik, Prague, Czech Republic (23-29 June 2013).

The INAS World Tennis Championships are for para-athletes with a disability.

Australia was represented by Kelly Wren (NSW), Sharon Morse (VIC) in the women’s competitions and Mitchell James (QLD), Damian Phillips (NSW), Zvi Schweitzer (VIC), Joshua Holloway (QLD) in the men’s.

The results are as follows:

  • Gold, Women’s Singles, Kelly Wren
  • Gold, Women’s Doubles, Kelly Wren/Sharon Morse
  • Gold, Women’s Teams, Kelly Wren/Sharon Morse
  • Gold , Mixed Double, Kelly Wren/Damian Phillips
  • Silver, Mixed Doubles, Sharon Morse/Zvi Schweitzer
  • Silver, Men’s Doubles, Josh Holloway/Mitchell James
  • Silver, Men’s Teams, Josh Holloway /Mitchell
  • Bronze, Men’s Doubles, Zvi Schweitzer   /Damian Phillips